Noor-Majid Ayurvedic College


(Pioneer in Ayurvedic Medical Education & Research in Bangladesh)

Course Structure

Diploma in Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (DAMS) course is four years duration with six months internship usually starts the session in the month of June–July in every year. The following subjects has to be taught in year wise–

First Year:
1. General Science
2. Astanga Samgraha (Basic principles of Ayurveda)
3. Dravya Guna Vigyan Part-1 (Principal of Materia Medica/ Pharmacology)
4. Ayurveda Itihas (History of Ayurveda)

Second Year:
1. Shareer Rachana Vigyan (Anatomy)
1. Shareer Kriya Vigyan (Physiology)
1. Rasa shastra & Bhaisajya Kalpana (Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Preparation)
1. Dravya Guna Vigyan Part– 2 (Materia Medica/ Pharmacology)
1. Roga Vigyan (Basic Principal of Ayurvedic Medicine)

Third Year:
1. Charak Part-1 (Ayurvedic Medicine)
2. Swasthavrittha (Hygiene & Community Medicine)
3. Vikriti Vigyan (Pathology)
4. Agada Tantra (Forensic Medicine & Toxicology)
5. Prasuti Tantra & Kaumara Bhritya (Obstetrics & Pediatrics)
6. Rasayan & Vajikaron Viddha (Methods of Rejuvenating & Sexual Invigoration)

Fourth Year:
1. Kaya Chikitsa (Practice of Medicine)
2. Charak Part-2 (Ayurvedic Medicine)
3. Striroga Vigyan (Gynecology)
4. Vaboharic Roga Nirnoy (Clinical and Practical Diagnosis)
5. Shalya Tantra (Surgery)
6. Shalakya Tantra (Disease of the Eye-Ear-Nose-Throat/EENT)